Traditional Knowledge and Strengthening Partnerships Steering Committee

Members List

Government of the Northwest Territories
Vacant (Chair)


Lana Lowe
Director, Lands Dept.
Fort Nelson First Nation
Fort Nelson, BC



Corrine Porter
Watson Lake, YT 



Joseph Tsannie
Athabasca Vice Chief
Prince Albert Grand Council
Prince Albert, SK  



Chief Gerry Cheezie
Smith’s Landing First Nation
Fort Fitzgerald, AB 


Leon Andrew
Norman Wells NT 



Karin Smith Fargey
Environmental Monitoring and Science Division
Alberta Environment and Parks
Edmonton, AB  



Sharon Reedyk
Integration Planning Officer
Environment and Climate Change Canada
Edmonton, AB


George Lafferty
Community Consultation Officer
Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada
Yellowknife, NT