Traditional Knowledge and Strengthening Partnerships Steering Committee


Members List


Government of the Northwest Territories
Vacant (Chair)

 

Lana Lowe
Director, Lands Dept.
Fort Nelson First Nation
Fort Nelson, BC V0C 1R0

Email: lana.lowe@fnnation.ca
Tel: 250-500-1782

 

Corrine Porter
MRBB Yukon Aboriginal Member
PO Box 680
Watson Lake, YT Y0A 1C0

Email: denakayeh@gmail.com
Tel : 250-779-3181 ext 1003
 Fax 250-779-3020

 

Joseph Tsannie
MRBB Saskatchewan Aboriginal Member
Athabasca Vice Chief
Prince Albert Grand Council
2300 10th Avenue Prince Albert, SK  S6V 6Z1

Email: jtsannie2@pagc.sk.ca
Tel: 306-953-7200

 

Chief Gerry Cheezie
MRBB Alberta Member
Smith’s Landing First Nation
Box 2015
Fort Fitzgerald, AB T0V 1A0

Email: chief@slfn196.com
Tel: (SLFN Office) 867-872-4950

Leon Andrew
MRBB Northwest Territories Aboriginal Member
P.O. Box 475
Norman Wells NT  X0E 0V0

Email: lamountaindene@theedge.ca
Tel: 867-587-4433 
Cell: 867-445-6187

 

Karin Smith Fargey
Environmental Monitoring and Science Division
Alberta Environment and Parks
10th Floor, 9888 Jasper Ave
Edmonton, AB  T5J 5C6

Email: Karin.Smith-Fargey@gov.ab.ca
Tel: (780) 229-7266

 

Sharon Reedyk
Integration Planning Officer
Environment and Climate Change Canada
9250 49 Street NW
Edmonton, AB, T6B 1K5

Email: Sharon.Reedyk@canada.ca
Tel: (780) 951-8721

 

George Lafferty
Community Consultation Officer
Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada
4923 – 52 st Box 1500
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories X1A 2R3

Email: George.lafferty@canada.ca
Tel: 867-669-2746
Fax: 867-669-2439