Board Members


The Mackenzie River Basin Board has one Indigenous and one Government representative from each of the jurisdictions or departments that have signed the Mackenzie River Basin Transboundary Waters Masters Agreement: Government of Canada (Environment and Climate Change Canada, Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada, and Health Canada), Northwest Territories, Yukon Territory, and the Provinces of British Columbia, Alberta and Saskatchewan. If the Regular Member cannot attend, then an Alternate Member will represent the jurisdiction.


Government Board Members


Environment and Climate Change Canada
Member
Nadine Stiller (Chair)
Associate Regional Director General
Suite 300, 123 Main Street
Winnipeg, MB R3C 2W2

Email: Nadine.Stiller2@canada.ca
Tel: (204) 983-1957

 

Alternate
Patrick Cherneski
Section/Program Manager
10th Floor, Alvin Hamilton Building
1783 Hamilton Street
Regina, SK S4P 4K1

E-mail: Patrick.cherneski@canada.ca
Tel: (306) 564.4450

 

Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada
Member
Matthew Spence
Regional Director General
4923 - 52nd Street
P.O. Box 1500
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2R3

E-mail: Matthew.Spence@canada.ca
Tel: 867-669-2501

 

Alternate
Nicholas Mitchell
A/Director, Governance & Partnerships, NWT Region
4923 - 52nd Street
P.O. Box 1500
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2R3

E-mail: nicholas.mitchell@canada.ca
Tel: 867.669.2504

 

British Columbia
Member

Lynn Kriwoken
Executive Director, Water Protection and Sustainability
BC Ministry of Environment and Climate Change Strategy
PO Box 9362 Stn Prov Govt
Victoria BC V8W 3M2

E-mail: Lynn.Kriwoken@gov.bc.ca
Tel: 778.698.4044  
Fax: 250.356.1202
Physical: 4th Floor, 395 Waterfront Cres. Victoria BC

 

Alternate

Sean Moore
Director, Watershed Science and Adaptation
Water Protection and Sustainability
BC Ministry of Environment and Climate Change Strategy
PO Box 9362 Stn Prov Govt
Victoria BC V8W 3M2

Email: Sean.Moore@gov.bc.ca
Tel: 778 698.9286
Fax: 250.356.1202

 

Alberta
Member

Brian Yee
 Director, Transboundary Secretariat
Alberta Ministry of Environment and Parks
Oxbridge Place, 11th Floor
9820 - 106 Street
Edmonton, AB  T5K 2J6

E-mail: Brian.Yee@gov.ab.ca
Tel:780.638.3186 
Fax: 780.644.7571

 

Alternate

Carmen de la Chevrotière
 Transboundary Water Quantity Specialist
Alberta Ministry of Environment and Parks
Oxbridge Place, 11th Floor
9820 - 106 Street
Edmonton, AB  T5K 2J6

E-mail: Carmen.delaChevrotiere@gov.ab.ca
Tel: 780.427.0710

 

Sakatchewan
Member

John Fahlman
Vice President of Technical Services
Saskatchewan Water Security Agency
111 Fairford Street East
Moose Jaw SK  S6H 7X9

E-mail: John.fahlman@wsask.ca
Tel:  306.694.3954
Fax: 306.694.3944

 

Alternate

Susan Ross
Senior Vice President and General Counsel
Saskatchewan Water Security Agency
Suite 420 2365 Albert Street
Regina, SK  S4P 4K1

Email: susan.ross@wsask.ca
Tel: 306.787.7220
Fax:306.787.0780

 

Northwest Territories
Member

Erin Kelly
Assistant Deputy Minister
Environment and Natural Resources
Government of Northwest Territories
P.O. Box 1320 Yellowknife, NT X1A 2L9

E-mail: Erin_Kelly@gov.nt.ca
Tel: 867.767.9055, ext. 53012
Fax: 867.873.0638

 

Alternate

Nathen Richea
Director, Water Resources
Environment and Natural Resources
Government of Northwest Territories
P.O. Box 1320 Yellowknife, NT X1A 2L9

E-mail: Nathen_Richea@gov.nt.ca
Tel : 867.767.9234 ext 53110
Fax : 867.873.4229

 

Yukon
Member

Heather Jirousek
Water Resources Branch (V-310)
Department of Environment,
Government of Yukon
419 Range Rd.
Whitehorse, Yukon, Y1A 3V1

E-mail: Heather.Jirousek@gov.yk.ca
Tel: 867.667.3145
Fax: 867.335.5134

 

Alternate

Emma Seward
Water Program Advisor
Department of Environment,
Government of Yukon
419 Range Rd.
Whitehorse, Yukon, Y1A 3V1

E-mail: emma.seward@gov.yk.ca
Tel : 867.667.3121

 


Indigenous Board Members
British Columbia

Vera Nicholson
R.R. #1, Box 65 Site 3
Mile 293, Alaska Highway
Fort Nelson, BC V0C 1R0

E-mail: Nicholsonvm@gmail.com
Tel (work): 250.774.7257 ext 228
Tel (cell): 250.500.4555

 

Alberta

Vacant

 

 

Saskatchewan

Joseph Tsannie
Athabasca Vice Chief
Prince Albert Grand Council
2300 10th Avenue
Prince Albert, SK S6V 6Z1

E-mail: jtsannie2@pagc.sk.ca
Tel: 306.953.7200

 

Yukon

Corrine Porter
PO Box 76
Lower Post, BC  VoC 1W0

E-mail: denakayeh@gmail.com
Tel : 250.779.3181 ext 1003
 Fax 250-779-3020

 

Northwest Territories

Leon Andrew
P.O. Box 475
Norman Wells NT
XOE OVO

E-mail: lamountaindene@theedge.ca
Tel: 867.587.4433 
Cell: 867.445.6187