Board Members


The Mackenzie River Basin Board has one Indigenous and one Government representative from each of the jurisdictions or departments that have signed the Mackenzie River Basin Transboundary Waters Masters Agreement: Government of Canada (Environment and Climate Change Canada, Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada, and Health Canada), Northwest Territories, Yukon Territory, and the Provinces of British Columbia, Alberta and Saskatchewan. If the Regular Member cannot attend, then an Alternate Member will represent the jurisdiction.


Member Lists


Government Members

Nadine Stiller (Chair)
Associate Regional Director General - ECCC Member
Phone: (204) 983-1957
Email: Nadine.Stiller2@canada.ca
 

Matthew Spence
Regional Director General - CIRNAC Member
Phone: (867) 669-2501
Email: matthew.spence@canada.ca

 

Chantal Roberge
Director - Environmental Health Program and IPP- Health Canada Member
Phone: (514) 796-6339
Email: chantal.roberge@canada.ca

 

Lynn Kriwoken
Executive Director, Water Protection & Sustainability - BC Member
Phone: (778) 698-4044
Fax: (250) 356-1202
Email: Lynn.Kriwoken@gov.bc.ca

 

Brian Yee
Director, Transboundary Secretariat - AB Member
Phone: (780) 638-3186
Fax: (780) 644-7571
Email: Brian.Yee@gov.ab.ca

 

John Fahlman
Vice President of Technical Services, WSA - SK Member
Phone: (306) 694-3954
Fax: (306) 694-3944
Email: john.fahlman@wsask.ca

 

Erin Kelly
Assistant Deputy Minister ENR - NT Member
Phone: (867) 767-9055, ext. 53012
Fax: (867) 873-0638
Email: Erin_Kelly@gov.nt.ca

 

Heather Jirousek
Director, Water Resources Branch - YK Member
Phone: (867) 667-3145
Fax: (867) 335-5134
Email: Heather.Jirousek@gov.yk.ca


Indigenous Members

Vera Nicholson
Indigenous Member - BC
Phone: (250) 775-0859
Email: Nicholsonvm@gmail.com

 

Vacant
AB Alternate
Phone:
Fax:
Email:

 

Joseph Tsannie
Indigenous Member - SK
Phone: 306 953-7200
Email: jtsannie2@pagc.sk.ca

 

Corrine Porter
Indigenous Member - YT
Phone: 250-779-3181 ext 1003
Fax: 250-779-3020
Email: denakayeh@gmail.com

 

Leon Andrew
Indigenous Member - NWT
Phone: (867) 587-4433
Email: lamountaindene@theedge.ca


Alternate Members

Patrick Cherneski
Section/Program Manager - ECCC Alternate
Phone: (306) 564-4450
Email: Patrick.cherneski@canada.ca

 

Nicholas Mitchell
A/Director, Governance & Partnerships, NWT- CIRNAC Alternate
Phone: (867) 669-2504
Email: nicholas.mitchell@canada.ca

 

Vacant
Health Canada Alternate
Phone:
Fax:
Email:

 

Sean Moore
Director, Watershed Science and Adaptation - BC Alternate
Phone: (778) 698-9286
Fax: (250) 356-1202
Email: Sean.Moore@gov.bc.ca

 

Carmen de la Chevrotière
Transboundary Water Quantity Specialist - Alberta Alternate
Phone: (780) 427-0710
Email: Carmen.delaChevrotiere@gov.ab.ca

 

Susan Ross
Senior Vice President and General Counsel - Sask Alternate
Phone: (306) 787-7220
Fax: (306) 787-0780
Email: susan.ross@wsask.ca

 

Vacant
NWT Alternate
Phone:
Fax:
Email:

 

Emma Seward
Program Advisor, Water Resources Branch - YT Alternate
Phone: (867) 667-3121
Email: Emma.Seward@gov.yk.ca